You are here: about us » district officers

District Officers

Calling Notice for 

Cabinet Meeting

Sunday, 10th July 2022

Hilton Garden Inn, Marcham Road, Abingdon, Oxfordshire OX14 1TZ

All Cabinet Officers are requested to notify attendance or send apologies using the Tick List on this website. You will need to log-in first. Using this system, you will not need to contact the SAA nor District Secretary because they will be informed.

Zone/Committee Chairs and other Officers reports should be with the District Secretary by Monday the 27th of June (2 weeks prior) and should be submitted by email to 

Please go to Menu/Reports to view reports received to date and the final agenda.

Being our first Cabinet Meeting of the new Lions Year, rather than send the normal report, please outline your main goals as Zone Chair or District Officer this year and how you intend achieving them.

New ZCs and DOs may login and create a password at


Following the Cabinet Meeting we will have our Handover Lunch and ceremony. If you haven't already booked, please do so at - partners are of course welcome and during the Cabinet Meeting, Annie Ebsworth will outline her plans for her chosen charity over a cup of coffee. Although some way off, the conversation will probably include Convention 2023.

You may not be "required" to attend Cabinet but it would be good to see you at this first one and also to see you at Handover.

Peter Burnett - District Secretary


Download the "Constitution and By-Laws District 105SC"

Icon 105SC CONSTITUTION 2021.pdf 

Filing a Cabinet Report?
When filing Cabinet Reports, please use the templates provided. Read more...

District Officers log in

Some pages for District Officers can be accessed only once logged-in. If you have lost your password you will have an opportunity to reset it here.

District officers

Office HeldNameClub
District GAT Member LCIFAnn HuntleyIOW Cowes Branch Club
LCIF AdvisorAnn HuntleyIOW Cowes Branch Club
Zone G ChairBarrie HaynesBournemouth and Christchurch
District Marketing Team Member 1Barrie HaynesBournemouth and Christchurch
International Relations ChairmanBarrie RichardsonRingwood and Fordingbridge
Message in a Bottle OfficerBeth BurnettWimborne and Ferndown
Medic Alert OfficerBeth BurnettWimborne and Ferndown
District GovernorBrian DonovanAbingdon
District GAT ChairBrian DonovanAbingdon
Finance Committee Member 3 DGBrian DonovanAbingdon
Legal ConsultantChris JollySalisbury and District
Vulnerable Persons OfficerChristine MundayFleet
District Marketing Team Member 3Dan WhittleWimborne and Ferndown
Social Media Team MemberDan WhittleWimborne and Ferndown
Prostate AwarenessDave EbsworthReading
District Governor ElectDave EbsworthReading
District GAT Member 1stVDave EbsworthReading
Finance Committee Member 4 1stVDave EbsworthReading
1st Vice District GovernorDave EbsworthReading
Sergeant at ArmsDave RoseGillingham, Mere and Shaftesbury
Social Media Team MemberDave RoseGillingham, Mere and Shaftesbury
Social Media Support OfficerDave RoseGillingham, Mere and Shaftesbury
District GAT Member 2ndVDavid TaylorGillingham, Mere and Shaftesbury
1st Vice District Governor ElectDavid TaylorGillingham, Mere and Shaftesbury
Finance Committee Member 5 2ndVDavid TaylorGillingham, Mere and Shaftesbury
2nd Vice District GovernorDavid TaylorGillingham, Mere and Shaftesbury
Zone D ChairDianne HopkinsBasingstoke
New Voices CoordinatorDianne HopkinsBasingstoke
ROAR, Lifeskills, Lions QuestEric WarnerReading
Peace Poster and Poetry Competition OfficerFrances BondFareham
District Leadership TrainerGraham DraytonFleet
Hunger Awareness OfficerIan HambletonAldershot Branch Club
Zone E ChairIan HambletonAldershot Branch Club
District GMT ChairJarvis MacdonaldWestbury
District GAT Member GMTJarvis MacdonaldWestbury
Finance Committee ChairmanJarvis MacdonaldWestbury
Zone H ChairJeanette CooperSwanwick
District Marketing Team Member 2Jim StoreyFleet
Comms, Noms and Resolutions OfficerJohn GoodchildLoddon Valley
District GAT Member GSTJudith GoodchildHook and Odiham
District GST ChairJudith GoodchildHook and Odiham
Environment Awareness OfficerJudith GoodchildHook and Odiham
Diabetes Awareness OfficerJudith GoodchildHook and Odiham
Zone B ChairMark ThorpeWarminster
District Leadership Team ChairMike BakerAlton
District GAT Member GLTMike BakerAlton
District Leadership TrainerMike BakerAlton
District Membership Team Member 1Mike SellsWindsor
Alzheimer & Dementia Awareness OfficerPat NixonFareham
Convention Host Committee ChairmanPatrick HamblinReading
Zone I ChairPaul AllawayGuernsey
District SecretaryPeter BurnettWimborne and Ferndown
Finance Committee Member 2 SecretaryPeter BurnettWimborne and Ferndown
District GAT Member DSPeter BurnettWimborne and Ferndown
Lion Magazine and District Newsletter EditorPeter TabbJersey
Zone A ChairRichard HighSwindon
Social Media Team MemberRichard KeeleyFarnborough
District GAT Member CommsRichard KeeleyFarnborough
Deputy IT Officer & District WebmasterRichard KeeleyFarnborough
Deputy Comms & Website CoordinatorRichard KeeleyFarnborough
District Marketing Team ChairmanRichard KeeleyFarnborough
Young Ambassador OfficerRobert Armstrong-CollettFareham
YLIS & School LiaisonRobert Armstrong-CollettFareham
Youth ChairmanRobert Armstrong-CollettFareham
Dentaid Committee ChairmanRoger HuntleyIOW Newport
District AlmonerRon TwiningIOW Newport
Zone C ChairSandra ManktelowPetersfield
2nd Vice District Governor ElectSandra ManktelowPetersfield
District Leadership TrainerSandra ManktelowPetersfield
Brain Tumour ResearchSandra ManktelowPetersfield
Youth Exchange OfficerStephen SherringRingwood and Fordingbridge
Immediate Past District GovernorSteve PettyCalne
District GAT Member IPDGSteve PettyCalne
Finance Committee Member 6 IPDGSteve PettyCalne
Insurance AdvisorSteven SpencerBurnham
Data Protection Compliance OfficerSteven SpencerBurnham
Finance Committee Member 1 TreasurerTim HantonWokingham
District TreasurerTim HantonWokingham
Communications Portfolio CoordinatorTom SayersFleet
Young Ambassador OfficerYorky TukeRingwood and Fordingbridge